• Hello there guest and welcome to our forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

just some pointers in the right direction

TEXSSP91

Hey guys whats up?. My name is Cody and I'm new to the Mustang world. I've been other the other side making 500 horses with half of the displacement that my new Mustang has, and I liked it, but you also had to spend some money in those 4 cylinders to make it, and it wasn't all that reliable after. I drove my old Civic every day, and I can tell you every thing you need to know about Hondas. I'm not by any means a ricer person. My cars looked good and I know what it needed to go fast, and I looked away form the Mustang world cuz every one and thier mom had one, and makin power, but how many actually FAST civics has any one seen? Not many. So thats what I did. Well I got tired of that scene and crossed over to my true roots. So I kinda need some help with some things. I am very mechanically inclined but, some of the stuff that I want to do I want to use mostly ford parts for the:

1. rear disc swap
2. 5 lug swap from a 94 - 95 but want bigger Cobra brake. Any one can buy I kit I want to see if I can go a cheaper route.
3. 351w swap; whats entailed in this?. I heard it was a NIGHTMARE ..
4. whats the suspention set up that you guys have and wheres a good cheap kind of place to get a good product on some of the 'name" brands
5. T-56 swap. whats entailed with this?
6. ANY INFO on SSP cars. Like what's the differences vs. reg notch backs
7. 5.0 explorer heads worth it? or buy aftermarket? And if so, what would be a good size like AFR 185s ? i want all motor in this one and maybe use like the heads on my 351 once I get it finished

I want to storke it out to 408 I think and but with some TWINS on it LOL. I love turbo charging stuff LOL