• Hello there guest and welcome to our forum!
    To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete.
    Already a member? Login here then!

car trouble

LaughingGT

I know I have brought this up before but now it’s getting worse my car is cutting out really bad now. I did the spark plugs it didn’t help idk what to do I do nothing but baby the car and I honestly don’t know what happening anyone got any suggestions its and 2006 GT for anyone who didn’t read the other post thanks guys any input wound be great. PLEASE HELP

2K7GTCS

So changing the plugs didn't help? Hmm...

I found the other thread, and see where you've been having this trouble for a few months. I'm no expert, but surging at idle is probably an A/F thing, rather than electrical (read: spark as in coils/plugs/timing). I'm guessing you did the easy things, like clean the MAF sensor and TB?

FWIW, when I first load any of my Bama email tunes, my idle RPM will drop really low on startup, especially when the engine is cold. Adaptive tuning seems to smooth this out over time.

Of course, it might just be the TPS like Steve suggested?

Sorry if all of this seems obvious, just trying to help.

Good Luck!

~David

M

Mustangcwo

Did you hook it up to a diagnotics tester and pull the codes?

blackstallion06

Everrett Wa. Soon to be St. Louis MO.
Donator
Is it popping any check engine lights ect? Emilio can tell you what the car is doing if you give him the code. What tune are you running? If I was going to take it to a shop take it to Adam at Spankin Times

wickedstangs

Chula Vista, CA
Staff member
Administrator
I also have the complete Ford Manual for the 2006 Mustang GT if you need anything printed...

LaughingGT